Megaupload taken down

by

If you haven’t heard already Megaupload, where a lot of our files were hosted, has been taken down.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-16642369

Due to issues with a harddrive, I’m missing some files and am hoping some of you still have them. The files I have are being currently reuploaded elsewhere on multiupload, but this is taking time.

Files I’m currently missing
Getter Robo: All
Getter Robo G: 11
Goldran: 9-12(not 100% certain I still have 1-6)
Great Mazinger: All except 2,3, 4 and 19
L-Gaim: 37, 38
Layzner: 21

Stuff found and promised to upload:
Getter Robo: All (Usenet) 1-5 upped, 6-9 need reupping due to fileserve being gits.
Getter Robo G: 1-10(Usenet), 11 (AZ) Uploaded thanks to Hums and Azraelnewtype
Great Mazinger: All (AZ)
Goldran: 13,14 (Usenet) Uploaded by Hums
Layzner: 21 (Usenet) Uploaded by Hums
L-Gaim: 37, 38 (Usenet) Uploaded by Hums

If anyone has the ACR release of Layzner 1-8 that would be nice but not vital
Found on my old HD

Edit: Filesonic’s stopped their filesharing feature, so there goes 1 backup possibility.
Edit2: Ditto Fileserve. So if you were re-upping stuff there, you’re gonna need to find another host.
Edit3: Fileserve’s back up. Think everything is now accounted for, just have to upload it all.

Tags:

47 Responses to “Megaupload taken down”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    >Mfw I finished watching through L-Gaim last week and deleted it all to save space.

    Fuck this world.

    • starseeker Says:

      L-Gaim is in fairly good shape, since I downloaded all the Shin Getter stuff….yesterday. Only short on 2 eps so it’s not that bad. But yeah, I hate my procrastination tendencies.

  2. Hums Says:

    Getter Robo G 01 -10
    Getter Robo 01 – 18
    L-Gaim: 37, 38
    Layzner: 21
    Goldran 13 and 14

    Are on usenet I’ll start downloading and uploading stuff later tonight.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I wish I could help you guys out more, but it looks like Getter Robo is already covered. This is a dark day for the internet, and I’m glad it is being handled so quickly.

    • starseeker Says:

      Wishing I’d archived the Getter and GM stuff, since I didn’t work on them so never actually had the release files. Already backing up the stuff I still have to various HDs.

  4. Kohi-hime Says:

    what ones do you need in Goldran?

    • starseeker Says:

      7-12. I think I have 1-6 on my laptop but I haven’t had a chance to check yet.

      • Kohi-hime Says:

        Sorry that I couldn’t help you out with Goldran. The only one I have is Tosho Daimos. Do you need that to be uploaded somewhere?

        • starseeker Says:

          If you want to offer that at the forums that would be nice.

          • Kohi-hime Says:

            At the risk of sounding ignorant, how do I do that? do I upload them onto multi-upload first and then offer and where do I offer in the forums?

            Sorry I’m asking so many questions, it’s just that I’ve never done this before.

            • starseeker Says:

              Find the daimos thread in the raw section of the forums, put the multi-upload links in a new post in that thread.

              • Kohi-hime Says:

                Thanks for the help. I uploaded to rapidshare and shared on forums (hope I did it right). If you need anything else let me know and I’ll see what I do. πŸ™‚

  5. Zer-O Says:

    if I remember right I still have all my episodes for goldran, but fuck it’s been so long since I looked in that folder that I forgot what the last file I downloaded for that series was

    • starseeker Says:

      Up what you’ve got, every little helps.

      • Zer-O Says:

        mind if I ask has the Tl for goldran been ill or something?

        • starseeker Says:

          Basically one of the TLs vanished and we haven’t seen him in a year.

          • Zer-O Says:

            ahh so goldran is pretty much in limbo although with the way things have been going lately then I guess everything will be in limbo all over the net in the US cept for online stores and what not

            • starseeker Says:

              I’d like to get Goldran up and running again, maybe after L-Gaim is finished, I dunno.

              • Zer-O Says:

                I keep hearing everyone saying good things about L gaim I might as well let curiosity punch me in the face and take a look, although probably after I take care of my back log stack of DVDs of legit releases. hey fan subs are great but can’t hold onto em forever especially since some get english dubs and released in the US right?

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Do anyone has Daitarn 3!? I just need the sub

  7. abusuzuki Says:

    This is a harsh lesson for us all 😦

    For this site I was lazy to download I used to enter here just to see what’s new then I decide to download later,But from now on I wil download anything I see immediately, without delay!!:@

  8. Kohi-hime Says:

    Do the uploads necessarily have to go into multiupload? It’s not letting me upload anymore….I’ve got 7 files uploaded and that’s it there.

  9. starseeker Says:

    Zer-O: (because the quote column was getting unreadable)

    Yeah, but most of these old shows would be unviable to dub and release in the states, I mean not all the Gundam series have and that’s a major franchise (damn you Bandai for cancelling the Turn-A DVDs).

    • Zer-O Says:

      yeah thats true but with the way things have been lately you can’t be too careful when downloading and I’d damn the corporate heads who think a business plan that works the best in One nation will work in a different one, what irks me is that ZZ Gundam isn’t getting released, also another note on bandai is wtf star driver, and several other recent bandai releases are stuck with subs yet a anime about a bunch of loli ish looking high school girls in a band get a full english dub wtf seriously

  10. Luurah Says:

    I’m still looking for some of these missing files. Not sure about Goldran, but Shin Getter’s L-Gaim is looking more promising. I’ll keep looking to see if I can dig for any more buried treasure.

  11. Anonymous Says:

    Do you have Shin Getter’s 1-12 of Raideen?

  12. tae Says:

    ako meron kumplete combattler voltes at daimos yung daimos lang wlang english subtitle raw cya pero galinaw -grabe linaw

  13. Bonzo Wrokks (@BonzoWrokks) Says:

    Hey, are you still going to upload the Great Mazinger episodes you have? I can’t seem to find them anywhere else and would be most appreciative πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. Bonzo Wrokks (@BonzoWrokks) Says:

    Hey, are you still going to upload the Great Mazinger episodes you have? I can’t seem to find them anywhere else and would be most appreciative πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  15. kurier dhl Says:

    kurier dhl…

    […]Megaupload taken down « /m/subs[…]…

Leave a Reply

