Metal Armor Dragonar, Episode 22: Orders to Destroy the Giganos Fortress!

by

My moomoo ran away

 

Torrent

Direct Download

Hey guys! Once again, it’s been a while, but I’m finally back πŸ˜€ A few quick TL notes:

1: Kaine’s grandma speaks in the Tsuguru dialect, which we decided to translate as a Southern hayseed accent, sort of. I have to note, though, that Tsugaru is even more divergent from the mother language than any Southern accent is. Tsugaru is different enough from normal Japanese that it gets subtitled in official media, and even people from the same prefecture in Japan have trouble understanding it. ;o Thank God we had the Italian subs to help us make sense of it!

On that note, there’s a part near the end of the episode (pic related) where they start talking in a mix of broken Japanese and English, so we tried to reflect that in the subs as best we could while trying to keep it sounding natural, so we portrayed some of the dialogue as “SPELLED OUT IN ALL CAPS”Β  (“S-A-D,” “F-O-R-B-I-D-D-E-N”) to convey the impression of hapless soldiers trying to get through to a senile old lady who doesn’t speak their language, haha.

2: The Seikan Tunnel is a real thing πŸ˜€

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seikan_Tunnel

3: Ohagi is a type of rice and azuki bean sweet: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Botamochi

That about does it for this week. Sorry for taking so long, both me and starseeker have been busy. And I’ll be even more busy soon…I have to travel to South Carolina to do some research, and then after that, to New Haven to meet with my academic advisors πŸ˜₯ Hopefully afterwards things will calm down for me. Wish me luck!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Metal Armor Dragonar, Episode 22: Orders to Destroy the Giganos Fortress!”

  1. Living the Good Life, Episode 16 (August 12, 2016): GUNZ | Gunlord500 Says:

    […] https://msubsreleases.wordpress.com/2016/08/12/metal-armor-dragonar-episode-22-orders-to-destroy-the… […]

Leave a comment